GRD121 Sketchbook Exercise Week 5

For week 5, we were tasked with drawing a soda can or cans. These were to be crumpled or twisted, so that the surface displayed an interesting texture. I found a crumpled Coke can while I was on a walk, so I used that. Plus I had another soda can and I twisted it to make some crumples. I put the two together into an interesting composition. I used colored pencils to add some color to the drawing and distinguish one can from the other.

Here is my soda can composition:

SketchbookWeek5_SodaCan_opt

Leave a Reply

