Long Time No See

So, I apologize to my readers for not having posted content this week. I won’t go into a long explanation, but the short version is: I was offered a job, and then when I told them that I couldn’t live on the rate they offered, they decided to go with another candidate. I’ve been pretty discouraged about that, and working hard at my job search and overall career plan this week.

But I have a few things I want to post today. One is a link to John Scalzi’s wonderful response to CNN’s “Booth Babes Need Not Apply“. John Scalzi is a journalist and science fiction author, and his blog is frequently full of great insights. I highly recommend it.

Another thing I wanted to post is a tremendous video I just saw. It’s a remix of Bob Ross shows, along the same lines as the “Symphony of Science” remixes. I think it’s pretty incredible.

In case you aren’t familiar with Symphony of Science, here are a few of my favorites. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

